Only more days until Evermotion.. Click here to pre-order Guster's new album.


Guster's forthcoming full length album Evermotion will be out January 13, 2015 on Ocho Mule / Nettwerk. The album will feature 11 songs, two of which you can hear the player below. The album title is a nod to a lyric in the 7th song on the album, "Gangway." Here's the full track listing:

1. Long Night
2. Endlessly
3. Doin' It By Myself
4. Lazy Love
5. Simple Machine
6. Expectation
7. Gangway
8. Kid Dreams
9. Never Coming Down
10. It Is Just What It Is
11. Farewell

The first single from the album - "Simple Machine" - is out today and available on iTunes, Rdio, Spotify, Amazon or anywhere else that you get your music. has posted the first single from the forthcoming Guster album, Evermotion, which is set to be released on January 13, 2015. "Simple Machine" will be available tomorrow on iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and any other digital music site. People who have pre-ordered the new album on can download a free MP3 of the track right now in the updates section.

A new Pledge opportunity to sing with Brian -- this Sunday, August 17th in NYC: A private Karaoke experience you'll *never forget* with legendary conguero Brian Rosenworcel. Five tickets available at $300 each. Tickets are first-come-first-serve and include karaoke, drinks, and Brian knows awesome strange places for food in Koreatown afterwards. 


We're teaming up with the L.L.Bean Outdoor Discovery Schools in Freeport, Maine on Sunday September 14th for the first ever Camp Guster! It'll be a day of paddling, lawn games and archery followed by a sunset BBQ and acoustic set. We want to keep it intimate so we're only selling 50 tickets. Each ticket comes with a digital copy of the forthcoming Guster album. Children ages 7 and under admitted free with an adult ticket.

Adam's non-profit Reverb is offering fans an opportunity to earn a digital copy of the new Guster album by volunteering in their community between August 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014! All you have to do is volunteer, take a photo, and submit your info via this form. You'll receive a digital copy of the album on release day!

Hey everyone. Check out THE FIRST SONG ON OUR NEW ALBUM:

You can listen to it 100 times if you want. "Long Night" is one we're very proud of. It's track one in the sequence, but you still have no idea what kind of album we made. We flex many muscles on this record. We're effing ripped on this record. Stick with us while we roll this thing out.

We're so grateful to everyone who has joined our PLEDGE campaign so far! Money raised through your pre-orders and your involvement in our online-telethon-of-sorts allows us to create and promote our music. Thank you!

Visit the page and spread the word as we continue to add new ideas. Pay special attention to "Camp Guster" on September 14th -- if you can be in Maine that day, please join us while we shoot archeries at each other and sing songs by the campfire. Kids 7 and under are free. This is the one to bring the family to, folks!

Much love!


Big news! The first song from the new album is streaming exclusively for folks who have pre-ordered the album on Head over to Pledge to give it a listen.

As you browse this website, advertising cookies will be placed on your computer so that we can understand what you are interested in. Our display advertising partner, AdRoll, then enables us to present you with retargeting advertising on other sites based on your previous interaction with this website. The techniques our partners employ do not collect personal information such as your name, email address, postal address or telephone number. You can visit this page to opt out of AdRoll and their partners’ targeted advertising.